Urbandumpsterdiver's Blog

September 26, 2009

Saturday Night Finds

Filed under: Uncategorized — urbandumpsterdiver @ 11:34 pm

5 pair of reading glasses and one computer jack for phone use. Something told me to look in the bag of trash and I’m glad I did. Those reading glasses will benefit someone who right now cannot afford prescription lenses.

I’m finding that some of the stores are throwing stuff in a bag and sealing it rather than dumping it into the dumpster. Much better for me. If I see or think the bag is full of products and items tossed, I throw the bag in my car and sort it out when I get home. I make sure the bag is dry trash, wet trash could be hazardous.

I’ve got so many things for children that when toys for tots come around this year, I have things to donate. Mind you anything I find is brand new. If a bottle of vitamins or pills or anything has been opened or tampered, I don’t take it. It’s simply not worth the risk.

There are couple of malls in my area that are dead space due to the economy. I will be checking their dumpsters soon.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

