Urbandumpsterdiver's Blog

October 28, 2009

Purple Umbrella

Filed under: Uncategorized — urbandumpsterdiver @ 1:18 am

Brand new pretty purple umbrella in the trash. Brand new in the box. Now I have one for my car and one for my house! Woo hoo!

Been finding more and more cans and bottles. My back yard is full of rinsed cans, plastic bottles and beer bottles to take to the local recycling center. Lots of people are either drinking more (because they’re depressed over the economy) or they’re drinking more at home as it’s cheaper and safer than being at a bar.

I’m one of the underemployed as the government would call me. Not completely broke and out of benefits but not steady work in 2 years. A year ago I was really depressed about not working. Worried about money, a lot of things, but not now. It’s odd, I should be depressed but I’m not! In fact, I’m quite happy. I really am and not in a pollyanna sort of way.

I’m more of  a homebody now. I’m active politically in my community working on issues that affect me and mine. My main issue is the economy. It’s all about jobs. If a person is healthy and making a decent income he or she is empowered. Someone who is empowered cannot be manipulated. Bad for the government, good for the individual.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

