Urbandumpsterdiver's Blog

November 25, 2009

Halloween come lately

Filed under: Uncategorized — urbandumpsterdiver @ 4:37 pm

I haven’t posted in a few weeks as I’ve been finding SO much stuff I’m coming home exhausted from putting all the stuff away, giving it to charities or friends. Some night I find so much stuff I’m up until at least midnight putting stuff away. I’m usually wound up and it’s almost 2am before I get to bed. I must be a vampire.

Thank you loyal readers for reading my blog. Today I have the flu. I feel like a truck has ran over me. Hopefully tomorrow Thanksgiving I can have my T-dinner and feel fine, it’s hell getting older!

Founds loads of Halloween costumes the other night (at least 100 outfits brand new). Donated them to a local charity for next year. The rest of the signs and bags I found, I’ll be selling them a garage sale next year. My diving really helps the economy and the environment. It keeps the stuff out of the landfills, it helps those who are economically disadvantaged and makes me feel good. I like being of service to others, that makes me very happy.

My new office chair is marvelous. I love it. It’s so much better than sitting in that card table chair I had.

Found an almost new leather recliner the other day. Had my friend help me carry into my house. Man that is living. So today I’m having orange juice while I watch a few episodes of Desperate Housewives on my recliner. Man I love that show!

1 Comment »

  1. Wow! You’ve given me such GREAT ideas! This is a brilliant site. I’ve just “saved” it!

    Comment by Nemesys — November 29, 2009 @ 3:42 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

