Urbandumpsterdiver's Blog

February 3, 2010

New Bed

Filed under: Uncategorized — urbandumpsterdiver @ 12:41 am

No I didn’t get it in the dumpster, I bought one. Mine is 12 years old and worn out! This morning when I woke up, my back hurt me so bad I wanted to cry. The last few months when I get up in the morning, my back is killing me. When I told a friend that, she said how old is your bed? I said about 12 years. She said I bet if you get a new bed, you’ll see a big difference in one night’s sleep.

So tonight I was on a mission. Found a great mattress for a really great price. That’s the only bright spot in this economy. Good prices. They even delivered the bed at my home and took the old mattress with you.

My mattress was delivered by a father and son team. Seemed like good hard working class men. Part of my finds were a ton of perfectly good beer the other day and a big bottle of Vodka. Well that was their tip. They were thrilled. The young man said he’s going to share that at the local shop.

Win win for all. I get a nice new mattress, delivered by two fine men and they got a boatload of booze to drink on down the road.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

