Urbandumpsterdiver's Blog

February 18, 2010

Recalled Meat

Filed under: Uncategorized — urbandumpsterdiver @ 3:07 am

I was sooooo bummed tonight. Thought I’d found the mother load, packages and packages of proscuitto, sausage and cheese.

I came home, googled the company and they’re having a major salmonella outbreak with the peppers on the food and the company is recalling all the meat I found tonight. I can’t take chances,  I had to throw it out, bummer.

On the positive note, found a big container of chocolate animal crackers (unopened and fresh), 1 foldable step stool for my truck (good to step up higher to get into the dumpster) and a few paperback books I’ll donate to the library bookstore tomorrow.

Man I’m bummed out about the meat, some things are too good to be true.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

