Urbandumpsterdiver's Blog

February 27, 2010

The Candy Girl

Filed under: Uncategorized — urbandumpsterdiver @ 2:02 am

Found quite a bit of candy (multi packs), energy bars, energy drinks, candles, and toothpaste.

Passed quite a bit of candy at the local grocery store parking lot. The two men I gave candy too seemed pretty pleased. The one was incredulous that so much stuff is thrown out. He said you do this all the time (pass out food)? I said yep, I can’t use it all, I can’t stand to see it thrown in the trash. I also gave him 3 loaves of bread.

The rest of the candy I gave to neighbors. The energy bars I kept and the candles. Candles evoke such a nice mood.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

