Urbandumpsterdiver's Blog

November 15, 2014

Cookies and Milk

Filed under: Homeless Living/Survivalism/Prepping — urbandumpsterdiver @ 10:51 pm

A few nights ago we found four boxes of frozen chicken and a dozen packages of ground sausage. When I cook the chicken or the sausages there is always some grease and meat drippings left. I put them in a bowl, drop some bread in it and give it to our neighbor’s dogs. They love the protein, the fat and the bread.

In fact, the dogs are so conditioned to being fed by me, that when I come home from a dumpster diving run, I swear they can smell the meat. The raw meat scraps are good for them as well as the female is now pregnant again. Her black coat is far shinier than it used to be as she’s now getting good nutrition from me.

The other night a new little dog came to the woods. Someone just dropped him off. He’s a sweet little thing. We named him Peanut. He’s very lovey dovey and friendly. He just laps up the love from everyone. He will jump up and down when he sees us. It’s a sweet sight to behold.

Found about a dozen gallons of whole milk and about a dozen packages of cookies, intact and unopened. There are so many cookies I can house and quite frankly I don’t need them. Neither does my spouse. He still considers cake a vegetable. The milk and cookies (with the exception of one gallon milk and one package of cookies) went to the local soup kitchen/rehab center. They loved it. They’re living on such a slim margin, that is makes me feel grateful I have what I have.

Pictures below are of the following. (1) Dumpster dived meal. Frozen chicken baked in the oven. French fries (potatoes found in the dumpster) cut up and drizzled with rosemary olive oil and seasoned salt. Very good hot meal. Dessert will be two cookies and a little glass of milk. I put my milk in a martini glass, silly, but I like it.

(2) The homeless dog Peanut. He’s as sweet as sugar. I’ll keep feeding them if they keep coming around. I can’t let an animal starve. I just can’t.

Yes ladies and gentleman, it’s a zoo here, but I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Chicken and Potatoes

Peanut

2 Comments »

  1. Wow bless you for saving Peanut and for all you do. Have a great week. Wow you are a true angel for all you do for the innocent animals. Thanks.

    Comment by Anonymous — November 23, 2014 @ 11:43 am

  2. What a nice thing for you to say Anon. I’m glad to feed God’s creatures.

    Comment by Moon Goddess — November 28, 2014 @ 1:11 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

